Home from home ... all creatures welcome 🐾

Candi

Add To Wish List
About Candi

Hi, my name is candi and one of my biggest love in life is animals and animal welfare.

I have been so so lucky througout my life to have always had a home full of animals - ranging from mice, rats, rabbits, ducks, geese, parrots and even a marmoset monkey. My love for animals led to me become envolved in animal care and rescue. I have worked with animals now for over 25 years and feel privileged to have had hand on experience with all creatures great and small .... from foxes, badgers, birds and squirrels to monkeys, meerkats and otters .... As well as our wonderful domestic pets. I became so involved that I gave up my job, my home and even my cleaner to live in a caravan on an animal sanctuary where I spent the next 12 years in welly boots working 18 hours a day with the animals ... I loved it. Due to unforeseen circumstances my journey there ended but I was privileged to go and work with my dear friend Carla Lane (comedy writer or bread, butterflies and liver birds to name but a few) she lived in a Manor House in Horsted Keynes, Sussex and the manor grounds were sanctuary to hundreds of sick, injured, and orphaned birds and animals - she was a wonderful lady and sadly missed.

Since leaving behind sanctuary work I am still involved with 'creatures' and anyone who know me knows they can bring anything in need to my door.

I've never had the opportunity to chose a pet of any kind .... I just take in those that need a loving home.

All animals that come to my home are loved and cared for unconditionally - and all of their individual requirements are met. Whether they are here for one day or 10 they are treated like part of the family .... and many are reluctant to leave !!!

References from pet owners whose beloved pets I have cared for are available upon request and If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to contact me - and I'm more than happy to meet you and your pets prior to any commitments from yourself being made.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 67%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Candi know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 2 x Cats & a Hedgehog !
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Helen, dog sitter in Crawley
    Helen

    Candi was lovely and friendly when we met and Wiley took to her immediately. She was very flexible and extremely helpful in bringing Wiley home after I had a mishap with my travel plans. Thank you Candi, hopefully we'll see you again soon!

    12th March 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates