Mandas Pet Minding Palace

Amanda

Add To Wish List
About Amanda

Third party insured and hold a HOME BOARDING LICENCE from the local authority.

Holiday boarding which is a home from home environment, all dogs are part of our family, we all participate in the care of your dog/s. Your dog/s live indoors, in our house and have access to all downstairs areas with our family.
This is my full time job so the time your dog will spend at my home will be in a loving environment with us 24/7 and receive plenty of love, exercise and attention. Dogs are rarely left unsupervised.
I have experience with dogs who have special needs such as epilepsy and give special attention to dogs who have separation anxiety and administer medication.

I have a separate licensed cattery and heated outside cabin where I look after/board cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, parrots, reptiles, rodents and most other pets. I have plenty of space and also specialise in exotics, no animal is too small or too big, please contact me for a quote for other pets wishing to board with your dog. Please take a look at my website for full details petmindingpalace.com

I encourage socialising and your dog will have plenty of opportunity to do this. I live in an area surrounded by parks and woods, Swinley forest is at the back of my garden and Sandhurst meadows is a short distance away. With lovely surrounding areas of Broadmoor hospital at the bottom of my road. My garden is very secure with high fences all around. It has a very large decking area, dog's will be able to play safely with lots of balls, toys, dog sun lounger and paddling pool in the summer.
I have a dog lounge so your dog can feel at home, lounge around and make plenty of mess with no stress with lots of friends, toys, beds and loungers.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 36
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Amanda know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 12:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: I have lots of different garden pets which are all used to dogs
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Georgie
    Georgie

    Amanda was great at helping arrange care for our dog when our other plans fell through. She made Buddy feel welcomed into the house and we could tell he was very happy when we collected him and could clearly see he had a great time.

    25th June 2018

  • Eve
    Eve

    Amanda made me feel comfortable leaving my 7 month old puppy for the first time. Bentley loved his stay and was very happy when I picked him up. I’m glad I have found Amanda for future stays.

    10th June 2018

  • Jonathan & Jodine
    Jonathan & Jodine

    Bramble loved his first stay with you. Thanks for being a great dogbuddy host/person/carer

    17th April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates