Tony, dog sitter in Dagenham

Dagenham dog care

Tony

About Tony

I am 59 years old, and a qualified dog behaviourist with 41 years of experience of almost all breeds of dogs. I have owned German Sheppard's, Cross breeds, Stafford-shire bull terriers, and Labradors. I believe good dog carers should have patience, confidence, experience, and need to be comfortable with the dogs on their own. They also require an awareness of each dogs needs and be able meet those needs. In emergencies, they need to be able to judge a situation accurately and react instantly if necessary, all of which my diverse and long experience enables me to do. If you are looking for a mature, experienced, highly capable carer for your dog who will treasure them like my own, and look no further.
My house is a 2 bedroom medium size mid terrace home in Dagenham, with a very secure fenced garden. I live with my wife and elderly father. There are no children living in the home, although grandchildren who are all used to dogs visit occasionally. The local area is mainly urban, but I take my dog to a very large country park regardless of the weather (see photo) by car, for off lead walks daily for one to one and a half hours usually late morning early afternoon. In addition two more 'on lead' walks in the urban locality. I have a large estate car fully equipped for dogs for transportation. I find the country park best for the dogs as they have a larger area to explore and do what dogs do.
Hourly, daily or night care if you only wish to go out for a few hours. Daily care for those of you who work. Weekend care for that weekend break. Night and day care for holidays, short and long term boarding and accommodation. Walking, light grooming, vet visits, transportation. Discounts for longer care or walking arrangements by negotiation. For dogs boarding with me you can have a free daily E mail update with photo and/or short video and/or text.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 10
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Mondeo01
    Mondeo01

    I met with Tony and his dogs a couple of times before leaving Jasper with him to see how our dogs got along. Tony and his family took fantastic care of Jasper and I came back to a detailed report of what he got up to each day and how he settled and his general behaviour. I will definitely leave Jasper with Tony and his family again, knowing that he will be well looked after and have fun with Tony's lovely dogs.

    23rd October 2016

  • Stacey
    Stacey

    Teddy loved his time with Tony it was my first time leaving him but Tony made it easy and sent pictures and messages to update me. We were both happy and Teddy made a new friend will definetely be using him again.

    4th July 2016

  • Sue
    Sue

    Tony put our minds a rest by meeting us before we booked, and Layla could meet his 2 lovely dogs. On the day we took them for a short walk around the block before going into his house for the 3 dogs to settle with each other. Tony sent text messages during the day to update us on how she was, thank you. I would recommend Tony to anyone, and I will be using him again.

    23rd May 2016