Amanda Jane, dog sitter in Doncaster

Paws 4 A Break

Amanda Jane

About Amanda Jane

We are a mature couple who are both very passionate about animals, my name is Jane and I am 51 years old, Martyn is 53
We have both had our own dogs all our lives mine were mainly west highland terriers, Rottweilers and dobermans, whilst Martyn is more a mixed variety man. My daughter as a chihuahua and a minature schnauzer, which we look after when needed.

We have just returned from living in Marmaris Turkey for 5 years where we looked after street animals and helped at the local dog pound also fundraising to help feed the street dogs and cats during the winter months once the tourists have gone home and the restaurants that feed them in the summer close.

Our home is a 3 bed end terrace home with a large side garden with high double gates and fences , we also have a smaller rear garden.

We don't have our own dog at the moment with just coming back to the Uk, Myself and Martyn commit all our time to this career so your babies will receive 24 hour care unless it's an emergency. We both love walking and are comfortable with off the leash walking if this is what you would like but again this is on request otherwise all dogs are walked on the lead.

Any dog coming to holiday with us are treated just as you would at home with lots of love , cuddles and walks and your routines adhered to. If you allow your dogs on the sofa so do we , if they sleep in your bed so can they ours
Pick up service available on request

Look forward to meeting your babies
Our home is dog friendly and they are allowed the full run of the home, never will they be shut in or out, we have a large garden for whenever they want to go outside . We have a park within 100 yards of our home but we also visit Thrybrough country park and Dearne valley lakeside for longer treks .
Pet taxi to vets or home
Pet sitting in your home with additional extras ..ie plant watering, light cleaning , picking up post
Dog walking
Short visits to feed cats and clean litter trays

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jo
    Jo

    We left madge with jane an martin for couple of days she loved it and they luved her to bits will defo use them again really pleased our pup was well looked after she came bck happy and chilled. Xx Thanku so much to u both

    14th October 2016
    Amanda Jane, dog sitter in Doncaster
    Amanda Jane

    Thank you for your kind words. We adored Madge she as such a good temperament and she is so funny. We would be happy to have her back anytime xx

    14th October 2016

  • Cressida
    Cressida

    Very friendly and very very accommodating...Pick up and drip off service great... Would always use again... And would recommend everytime... Thanks guys...xx

    22nd August 2016
    Amanda Jane, dog sitter in Doncaster
    Amanda Jane

    Thank you for your kind words. We loved having Elliott he was such a funny character and we look forward to his next stay xx

    22nd August 2016

  • Kayleigh
    Kayleigh

    Paws4ABreak were great. Really accommodating and most importantly of all looked after Harvey great definitely recommend and will be using again

    13th June 2016
    Amanda Jane, dog sitter in Doncaster
    Amanda Jane

    Thank you so much for your kind words we loved having Harvey stay with us he's such a character. X

    13th June 2016