Home from home dog sitting Dorking

Loui

Add To Wish List
About Loui

My husband and I live in central Dorking close to Meadowbank Park. We have lived in Dorking for 4 years. One reason that we chose Dorking was to be close to walks and countryside.

We are dog lovers and have recently fostered a Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Wagner for a period of 8 months until he found his forever home. You can see photos of Wagner in the pictures above. I have also carried out dog sitting for friends and especially for my sister who has 2 rescue Staffordshire Bull Terriers. I also grew up around dogs and we had an alsatian, 2 Jack Russells (and a goat).

Although we are not currently able to have our own pet (due to work commitments which sometimes take me away from home for a couple of weeks at a time) for the rest of the time I am at home full-time so your dog would have very good one to one care.

SERVICES

I am offering a home from home care for your pet for 1+ days/nights.
I only look after one dog at a time (or two well-behaved dogs from the same family).
I am able to give your dog a one-hour walk each day and/or multiple shorter walks.
I am happy to look after smaller dogs, but also larger dogs if they are well-behaved and do not pull on the lead.
I am happy to send a daily update email / photo of your pet.

You would need to be able to deliver your dog to my home as I do not own a car.

Please contact me to discuss your specific requirements :) or for a "no obligation" meet and greet (I can be flexible with days and times)

One-hour dog walking (CENTRAL DORKING ONLY)
If you live in central Dorking I am available for one-hour dog walks for one (or two well-behaved dogs from the same family) I am happy to walk small / medium dogs and also larger dogs if they are well-behaved and do not pull on the lead.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 23
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Loui know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Stephen, dog sitter in
    Stephen

    Loui and Dan looked after Roger really well, comforting him during fireworks and thunder, playing games with him and giving him lots of walks. They kept us up to date with regular texts and photos and Roger obviously had had a good week with them. Thanks again.

    18th November 2018

  • Delphine
    Delphine

    As always, Mavis greeted Loui as her long lost friend, and with good reason! I feel reassured leaving my tiny dog in Loui's caring hands, and Mavis' wagging tail tells me everything. Thank you Loui. Delphine.

    3rd October 2018

  • Staysafepets
    Staysafepets

    Loui gave Lily a wonderful home for a few days. She cared for her so well taking her for walks,playing with her and making sure she was safe and comfortable. Loui also sent very regular updates and photos which was very thoughtful reassuring. I would be very happy for Loui to look after Lily again.

    17th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates