R D's Dog Walking, Day care and Boarding

Ryan

Add To Wish List
About RYAN

Hi I'm Ryan. I have been a massive Animal lover since I was a young lad. Ever since I left School I have always wanted to work with Animals and am delighted to have been doing the job I love for so many years.

I have grown up and owned Dogs all my life and have worked in 2 Rescue Centres in my time. I was at The Mayhew Animal Home for 4 years and I also worked at Battersea Dogs and Cats Home for over 9 years. I was up until recently the Manager of the Day Care Centre where I worked for 1 year. I have gained a lot of knowledge and have over 16 years experience. I have also gained a qualification in Animal Care ( NVQ 2 ) which I acquired in 2007.

For many years I worked for somebody else and decided that now is the time to go and do it alone and carry on doing the thing I love more than anything in the world, and that's being able to give Dogs in my care all the time, love, attention and dedication and of course spoiling them rotten ( unless strict diets are in order ). I enjoy going on long walks with the Dogs and having lots of fun times with the happy hounds.

I am looking for walks, house sits, visits, daycare and Boarding. So if you need someone to look after your precious pooch while your away for a weekend or a holiday, or if you would just like someone to take them out while your busy at work then I am the man for you.

I can promise you that your Dog will enjoy every moment with me just as much as I will with them.

Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 11
  • Completed bookings: 104
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ryan know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8:30 a.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Ivo
    Ivo

    Elsie was very reluctant to come back home with me - a real sign of a super day!

    29th October 2018

  • Rosie
    Rosie

    Ryan is fantastic! He messaged me after every walk with an update and photos. I was abroad and he gave me massive peace of mind. I will definitely use Ryan’s services again.

    25th August 2018

  • Elaine
    Elaine

    Ryan was great - very professional and confident in handling our feisty bouncy Boxer. Lots of photos and updates so that we didn't worry about her at all. We will definitely leave our dog with him again.

    13th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates