Connie, dog sitter in East Kilbride

Quiet dog loving home from home for the holidays

Connie

About Connie

I live in a terraced house with my husband and adult son and have an enclosed garden. I grew up with dogs in my life, had a beloved Westie while my kids were growing up and have never got round to replacing him. I have 8 years experience of fostering dogs while owners are on holiday and I do a little local individual dog walking.

We really enjoy the company of visiting dogs and you can be assured of individual attention as I only take one dog at a time (or two from the one family if small) and I am at home during the day. I love to walk every day and there is a small park/landscaped area very near my house which is ideal for the older "sniffer and plodder". I am happy to go daily to the country park, countryside or sometimes beaches with the more energetic ones.

I will go over all your dogs feeding, routines, likes, dislikes and quirks beforehand. I have experience of dogs on medication and would be very careful with this.
I am happier with small to medium sized dogs but would consider a larger one if neutered and walks well on the lead.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Caroline
    Caroline

    Very friendly and welcoming!! Ben is a very nervous dog but he settled in well. Loved being kept up-to-date on how he was settling in. I would definitely recommend Connie to my friends and family and use her services again! Thank you so much x

    6th November 2016
    Connie, dog sitter in East Kilbride
    Connie

    It was lovely to meet you and Ben. He is so loveable and full of character. We really enjoyed having him. Thank you for trusting us with your boy.

    6th November 2016