Pooch Paradise - Dog Boarding, Sitting and Walking

Shahna

Add To Wish List
About Shahna

Since the day I was born I have had a poodle by my side and could never be without one! Currently I have a chocolate toy poodle called Basildon. However, like all poodles he is a human masquerading as a canine. He's very clever, funny, great company and loves interaction, whether it be with people, dogs or preferably both.

I would love to have a house full of dogs but unfortunately I can't afford it. So my alternative is to offer a B&B for dogs.
My son is 14 and also loves dogs.
We would like to offer our home to as many pooches as possible. They will be pampered and loved in a home from home and tantamount to pooch paradise.

I have a lovely big garden with plenty of space to run around, a conservatory for playing and full of toys. A big kitchen and lounge area also for relaxing and chilling out. Every pooch is treated like a member of the family.

We love long walks on the Downs, the seafront and the many forests we have very near to us. We also frequent the cuckoo trail as its just on our doorstep.

If you would like to leave your precious pooch in a very loving home, relaxed in the comfort of knowing they will be well looked after, and loved, then this is the place to come!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 9
  • Completed bookings: 27
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Shahna know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Susan
    Susan

    Sky had an amazing time. We were sent lots of updates and photos. We will be using Shahna again. Sky was well looked after and treated as one of the family. Thank you xx

    6th October 2018

  • Emma
    Emma

    This was Marleys second visit to stay with Shahna, he was so excited to see her again. He clearly adores her and Basil. Received lots of photos and updates. Would highly recommend and have already booked Marley in for another stay.

    6th October 2018

  • Debbie
    Debbie

    Yet again great service with Shahna. Lexi gets excited as we get there and was updated on how she was doing.

    28th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates