A dog’s home away from home 🐶

Lynsey

Add To Wish List
About Lynsey

We are an active couple living near Stockbridge in Edinburgh who are both massive dog lovers. We have both grown up owning our own dogs and have looked after many different dog breeds. Our location is central and ideal for dog walking with very close access to local parks, and within easy reach to Arthur’s Seat, Blackford hill and the Pentland hills. We would love to have our own dog eventually but we also love travelling every so often and so can’t commit to one just yet, so we would love to help other people out with dog sitting and dog walking when the need it.

We have both been been animal lovers our whole lives and have always loved owning our own pets. I have been a dog sitter for many years, and even when young I helped look after neighbours and family friends dogs when they were away. I am an animal biology graduate and currently studying veterinary physiotherapy. I have lots of experience looking after dogs, from large breeds to small and have loved every minute of it. I know that every dog has different needs and I am fully prepared and capable to meet all your pup’s needs and provide them with lots of attention they all deserve.

Please don’t let the low response score put you off, my old flatmates and I used to use dog buddy and looked after many amazing dogs and received a lot of fantastic reviews. However my flatmate forgot to close the account when we all moved out our flat, so there were many unanswered messages from owners when I reopened our account. Nevertheless we are both very excited to be able to dog sit again.

Thanks,
Lynsey and Duncan x

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 26
  • Response rate: 84%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lynsey know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Ben
    Ben

    Cannot recommend Lynsey and her partner enough for dog sitting. Oscar had a great time staying with them and I received updates and pictures of him cuddled up on the couch and out walking up the pentland hills. I will definitely be leaving him with them again as they were very reliable and responded to all my messages very quickly. He is an older dog and their ground floor flat was so ideal as he had no stairs to climb! Could instantly see how much they love dogs and Oscar warmed to them straight away which he doesn’t always do with new people. Thanks again for having him!

    + More 2nd December 2018

  • Margaret
    Margaret

    Our dog Grace loves staying with Allana and friends! She bounds up the stairs to see them most enthusiastically and would I'm sure write her own glowing reference if it weren't for the fact she's a dog and lacks opposable thumbs! From an owners point of view Allana lives near the Meadows for walks, answers queries promptly and is very willing to accommodate any changes. All in all a great team providing great care for your dog! We've booked them 3 times which says it all, Margaret and Grace

    + More 15th March 2017

  • Catherine, dog sitter in Edinburgh
    Catherine

    Macklin and Huchu seemed to have a great time. Allana and her housemates were lovely and have a large flat that is ideally located across the road from the meadows. Would definitely book with them again.

    12th March 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates