Alicia, dog sitter in edinburgh

Alicia's House of Paws

Alicia

About Alicia

I have been casually pet-sitting for a few years now but have recently decided to turn it into a part-time job that can fit around my university commitments. I have three cats, Daryl, Missy and Beau and a Siberian Husky, Holly and have had at least one of my own pet since I got my first cat at 8 years old.

I have experience administering oral and topical medication, chronic illnesses such as allergies and sensitivities, dog training and older cats and dogs too.
I care for all kinds of furry creatures as well as snakes, fish and turtles!

I love meeting new animals and their owners and as such visits always last at least an hour so that I have time for play and cuddles as well as basic care! This is what makes my service unique - rather than dashing in to feed and clean and then dashing to the next job - I make time to get to know the cat/dog etc, I take over new toys and generally do my best to make each visit exciting and fun! I also do stay-overs which allows the fun to continue for hours!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 50%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 3 cats
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Brooke
    Brooke

    :)

    21st October 2016