Dog boarding for doggy summer holidays

Charlotte

Add To Wish List
About Charlotte

I have grown up with dogs and frequently look after my parents dogs now they are older and require more care than kennels can offer. I am a PhD student which allows me to work from home and be very flexible with my time. I enjoy walking and the outdoors (I am a scout leader in my spare time) so there will be plenty of opportunities for walks - I live 10 minutes away in the car from the beach and within 5 minutes walk from two parks.

I live in a ground floor flat with a large enclosed back garden. When staying in the flat dogs would have their own room (my dining room) and would be welcome everywhere apart from my bedroom. My flat is my own and there are therefore no issues involving landlords.

I have experience of care of dogs of all sizes and older dogs which may have more complex care needs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Charlotte know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Tortoise
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Elaine
    Elaine

    Charlotte was great again such kindness to my little scared Skye. It is not always possible to share all the little quirks of your wee hairy friend. Charlotte takes time and let's Skye go at her own pace.r Charlotte also takes time to try figure to out what may be worrying Skye. Thanks so much as always for looking after my wee girl. Elaine x ( so sorry late in posting this)

    5th February 2018

  • Elaine
    Elaine

    Charlotte was excellent. From our initial contact she listened with patience and understanding. Skye was rescued from an evil puppy farm some years ago where she was mistreated. She’s very nervous with her own quirky behavioural traits. Charlotte was very good with Skye - taking things at Skye's pace which is never fast - over the 3 days she stayed in Charlotte's care. I am very grateful to Charlotte for looking after Skye. I would not hesitate to recommend Charlotte as she is a lovely lady and great at caring for our furry four legged friends! Thanks again Elaine

    + More 26th July 2017

  • Russell
    Russell

    Charlotte was a joy to deal with from start to finish. Friendly, knowledgeable and over all very accomodating for our two dogs. Photo updates during their stay made for a nice touch and gave added reassurance during their stay. Would highly recommend Charlotte to anyone looking for a dog sitter in Edinburgh! We fully intend to use Charlotte again for any dog sitting occasions in the future. Many thanks!

    30th June 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates