Michele, dog sitter in Edinburgh

Evening/weekend dog walking/hiking available!!!

Michele

About Michele

Hi,

My name is Michele. I don't own a dog but I love dogs!

I currently walk two dogs (a springer spaniel and a flat coated retriever) at various different times/days throughout the week. These are high energy dogs so I often go out for a minimum of two hours with them. Occasionally I have both of them at the same time. They get on very well and have become good friends!

I charge £10 per walk (as opposed to per hour). My walks will always be a minimum of an hour but will usually be longer than this if it suited you! I would fit my walks in with the times you would like your dog picked up and returned home and/or how long a walk your dog is able to manage. I have a car so I am able to collect and drop your dog off.

I have been walking the spaniel since December 2014 and the flat coat since May 2015. In this time I have built up a wonderful relationship with both these active boys! I love and care for them as though they were my own. I can provide references from their owners if required.

I take the dogs to a variety of different locations including the Pentlands, Water of Leith, the Braids, Craighouse Hill, etc, etc!

I love hill walking and I have taken the spaniel up north with me many times... he bagged several munros in 2015!!!

Whilst my experience so far is with young and very active dogs, I am more than happy to walk less energetic and older dogs too! I like taking only one or two dogs out at a time so I can really give them my attention.

I work full time Monday to Friday so I am only available to dog walk in the evenings during the week but I am available at any time during the weekend.

If you have any questions or you just want to discuss how I might be of help to you and your dog then please feel free to contact me!

Michele

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications