About Jennifer

I've been caring for and loving dogs for years, small and large breeds, young and old. My husband and I have raised two gorgeous labradors. Our oldest, Jameel (the mother of our younger one), has recently passed away so we are always looking for friends to keep Maleah company. Maleah is 12 years old and extremely gentle as well as very sociable with other dogs.

I value the quality of care, so your dog's stay/walk has my complete attention and you will get updates often...even if it is just a few photos of your loved one snoozing on the sofa. 😉 I work from home (part-time) as a freelancer. This usually means I am writing/editing from the sofa with my doggie friends surrounding me. And my hours are very flexible. My husband is often working from home as well, so there are usually two bipedal creatures to play or cuddle with. I have experience with puppies, training, veterinarian visits, administering oral medications, bathing, ear cleaning and ear treatment, brushing, nail trimming. If something is not listed here, please do not hesitate to ask me about it!

I know how worrisome it can be to leave your precious pooch(es) in the hands of others, so I am extremely mindful of your instructions and concerns. YOU know your friend the best, so I will listen and try to continue the normal routine that makes them so comfortable and at home with you.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 129
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Jennifer know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Shelly

    Jennifer & Derek are both super kind, patient and nice couple! Keeping you update, and sent us lots of pics & videos so we could see Bono is happy, calm and enjoying his time there. Defiantly recommend and use them again! Thank you guys!

    13th January 2019

  • Jordan

    Both fab! Couldn't fault both Jen & Derek. Both very calming, happy to help the drop off experience go as smooth as possible while updates throughout the day an added bonus. Used a couple of times now and will continue to do so. Would recommend!!

    6th January 2019
    Jennifer, dog sitter in Edinburgh

    Thanks for the review, Jordan and Cookie! We'd love to have you any time! Maleah and Cookie (and Derek) love to laze about on the sofa together! And there is always a well-earned treat at the end of a long walk. 🐶🐶🛋

    6th January 2019

  • Francesco

    Jen is a fabulous DogBuddy, one rare to find for her reliability, and positive and calm attitude. We left Indiha with her over Christmas, and we couldn't hope to find someone better. The pictures we got showed Indiha was having a fab time, and had even a festive dance! Will certainly book with Jen again and we strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a stellar DogBuddy!

    28th December 2018
    Jennifer, dog sitter in Edinburgh

    Thanks Francesco, Family, and Indiha! We had a great holiday together and really enjoyed every minute. We were soooo entertained. Indiha loves her music, for sure. 💃🏽Maleah was only a little bit jealous of her moves, but got over it quickly! 🥰

    28th December 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates