Friendly and caring Dog Sitter

Ellen

Add To Wish List
About Ellen

I am a qualified Vet nurse, who has had dogs since I was tiny and love looking after them.

I have worked in rescue homes, kennels, vet practices and have been a petsitter/ dogwalker for years. I currently work weekends as an emergency Vet nurse so I am free during the week to care for peoples pets. I would also be able to prevent them from injury and detect if they were to become unwell,and give first aid if desired.

I live next to a large park and am very active so love going for long walks. This suits most dogs! But equally happy to cuddle up with them on the sofa when they're not so hyper.

I have a lovely collie called Louis who is very good with other dogs and loves making new doggy friends.

When staying with me, I will dedicate all my time to dogs and keep them as happy as they can be while you are away!

I live near the Meadows, Princes Street Gardens and often go to Portobello, Cramond etc for day trips with my own dog Louis.

As an experienced animal carer I can walk, feed, play with , groom, bathe, nail clip animals as you wish!

I am happy to cater to picky eaters and also those who need medication, I have administered insulin in the past so can also do this with your permission.

Happy to cater to all types of dog and can let you know how your pet is getting on by text/phone/ send photos if you like!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ellen know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates