Grace, dog sitter in Edinburgh

Pawsitively dog friendly; walkies and boarding

Grace

Add To Wish List
About Grace

Hello, I am Grace. I shall begin by telling you about my 8-year-old border collie named Midge. As she is a farm dog, she likes to stay with my parents in the Highlands. On the farm she makes herself busy by pestering anyone nearby to play fetch and while also acting as *guard dog*. I raised her from when she was 8 weeks old when I was still in high school, with very little help from my mum and dad. I think I did a very good job, we have a very strong bond and she hasn't forgotten me even when I left for university.
As a family, we have also enjoyed the company of Jake the Jack Russell and Gypsy, a German shepherd cross, who both have sadly passed.

My other experiences with dogs include volunteering st Munlochy Animal Aid. For a few hours each weekend I would help out by cleaning kennels and walking dogs. Some of the dogs had suffered abuse or neglect and were not easy to handle. But my time there has given me experience in working with dogs need a little more patience or extra love when caring for them.

I am a full-time PhD student who wants to spend more time with dogs. I am responsible, caring and mostly flexible.I work normal hours most weekdays, but can make exceptions depending on availability. I have a car which will come in handy if potential dog/s have some extra luggage or for going that bit further for the perfect walk :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 50%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Two terrapins
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Kayla, dog sitter in Edinburgh
    Kayla

    Grace took care of my anxious rescue dog overnight while I was out of town. She took him on lots of walks and took good care of him & despite being a bit stressed by the separation, he came home relaxed and happy.

    24th July 2017