About Rosie

Having grown up with dogs all my life, I am now away at University in Edinburgh and I am really keen to lend a hand to anyone who needs a dog walker, however I'm afraid I can't dog sit as our flat is not allowed dogs. At home in Somerset I have a mad, cocker spaniel called Smudge who provides much entertainment on a daily basis. We also have a Yorkshire cross Jack Russell terrier called Mouse who likes nothing more than chasing smudge and sleeping on my lap. The first dog my family owned was an American cocker spaniel called Minna, I was probably friends with her before any other person! She used to let babies and children literally lie on her and prod her. Sadly she got very blind and deaf in her old age and didn't live forever. We also had Midge who was a very gentle, springer spaniel who was like a motherly figure to Mouse when she entered the pack! I therefore think I have quite a lot of experience with various different characters and hope that this means I will be able to look after any of your precious pets. I have flexible timings depending on my timetable. I have lots of experience with badly behaved puppies, working dogs and old, much loved slow plodders! My dates will be term time dependent, but when I am here I am open to any time - including early mornings and weekends. Please get in touch.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rosie know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates