About Ryan

I have always loved animals and this passion has extended into my studies. It is something I want to pursue as a career and this allows me to do so.
My family have always had pets and I've grown up with a variety from cats and dogs to fish. Even the less common such as a horse and parrot.
Once I left high school,I went to study a vet nursing preparatory course at Edinburgh Telford College followed by studying animal care up to HNC level at SRUC Elmwood Campus where I continued to improve my practical skills by working with birds, horses, reptiles and amphibians. As part of the animal care course I managed to pass the kennel club bronze dog citizenship award as part of a dog training module I done.
All my certificates can be presented for added reassurance plus I have references from the vet practice I was on placement at.
I don't drive but can travel to the city centre of Edinburgh as South Queensferry has a bus service and rail service. The house itself is an upstairs/downstairs semi-detached terrace with an enclosed front and spacious back garden. It is also a decent size so can accommodate for any size of dog.
Lastly there is plenty of places to go on walks and for your dog to run around!
Plus I have friends with dogs so your dog can play with them and lastly they'll always be someone home so your dog isn't left alone.
It's not just dogs I will look after. I will look after any other pet(s) you have!
If you have any questions please leave a message and I will get back to you.
The dates I am unavailable I have been booked to look after pets by people not on this site.
I'm more than happy to adjust my prices for returning customers.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 12
  • Response rate: 65%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ryan know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Tarantula
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • James
    James

    Ryan looked after our two girls Storm and Meeshka while we were away on holiday. We couldn't have left them with anyone better. We were kept up to date on there stay and even sent photos on how they were enjoying themselves. Would highly recommend Ryan and will be using his services again in the future.

    16th September 2018

  • Beatriz
    Beatriz

    Amazing. My baby's behaviour is even better after being with him! I am really happy with him being so kind to my baby and treating him that well.

    15th September 2018

  • Beatriz
    Beatriz

    Dexter stayed with Ryan during a weekend and I couldn't be more happy with his services. He treated my baby the same way I would do and Dexter was so confortable at his place. We even has a day nursery for the following week! We will call him every time we need a dogsitter.

    13th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates