Lorena, dog sitter in Essex

Totally lush doggie paradise x

Lorena

About Lorena

Hello and thank you for reading.

I've been very passionate for dogs my whole life,
To see a dog happy makes me smile
Love going for long walks in the forest.

I would say I am a caring compassionate person who is professional and methodical.


I live in a very large 2 bed first floor maisonette with lots of huge fields around and a great forest so can walk for miles,

I have a 7 year old son, Who just loves giving a dog lots of hugs or throwing a stick or playing ball.

I have my own contract cleaning company but I work from home most days so never will your dog be left alone unless I have to go to my office then I would take your dog with me.

We have a beautiful pomarainan who is Tow years old just a bundle of fun to us

she just loves other dogs staying I guess it gives her lots of company too when her best buddy my son is at school,

it's great fun when other dogs stay as I can spend hours walking,
weather it's sun - rain or snow I just love having time out with dogs
Even tho we don't have a garden we have huge fields and a forest
Hope to see you soon

Lorena xx

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Pomarainan
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Christina
    Christina

    Lorena was personable and professional. We found it very easy to communicate with her from the word go about dropping off and picking up Kanda and she was very accommodating (not least as we needed care for Kanda on very short notice and also needed to extend her stay by a few hours which wasn't a problem). Lorena and her son have a Pomeranian, Lou Lou. Kanda can be wary and nervous around new dogs but Lorena was able to make her feel comfortable and she wasn't bothered by Lou Lou, in fact I think they actually got on quite well. Lorena's son was also involved in looking after Kanda, who is a boisterous staffordshire terrier, but made her feel at home by giving her lots of love and cuddles. Lorena sent us lots of pictures and messages about Kanda from the minute we left her which was very reassuring and kept us updated throughout with updates about what Kanda had been up to. This was great as I am such a control freak and have worried a lot when Kanda has been left with other dog sitters as they haven't communicated with us but found myself actually able to enjoy my day with the knowledge that she was in safe hands. Kanda is a rescue dog and requires a bit of extra care which I am confident Lorena was able to provide. She was also able to administer Kanda's ear drops which was great. Lorena lives next to a huge park and also has a green outside the house so was able to give Kanda multiple walks during the day. Kanda was also left with Lorena's dog walker during her stay. I gather she got very muddy and wet on the walks so Lorena gave her a nice shower and she came home smelling fresh! Kanda was treated like a member of the family and I'm sure she felt very welcome and enjoyed her stay.

    + More 16th November 2015

  • Lisa
    Lisa

    Lorena was amazing. When we were away she has informed us how our dog was settling and how he was during his stay. She fed, walked and treat Tyson so friendly that we are definitely will benefit from her warm but professional service again and again.

    20th September 2015