Your Dog's New Bestfriend

Elin

Add To Wish List
About Elin

I'm currently finishing my 4th and final year of study at Exeter University (I study Zoology so this is the perfect part-time job for me).

I have had a lot of experience with dogs through my home life, I grew up around them and don't remember not having a dog. I have experience of dogs of all ages - puppies to seniors. I have also previously used a different pet sitting account so I have extra experience from that (and 5* reviews).

I promise I will give your dog as much love and attention as I would my own. I am responsible dog owner, and person in general. I am the primary care giver to my own dog, take him on most of his walks and have taught him all he knows. I have also cared for my previous dog throughout her old age and during emergency trips to the vets etc. and understand how older dogs don't have the stamina they tend to think they have. Your dog will be in very good hands!
I am happy to care for dogs in my own home, or sit them in your own home, for as long as is needed. And, I will basically do anything you need/want me to do for your dog - walks (for as long as you recommend), grooming, bathing etc.

I can pick up/drop off your dog/s no problem, all I ask is for enough to cover the petrol.
I do not have any specialized training in nursing but I am capable of administrating basic medications your dog/s may need and attending minor wounds through my other work.

If you have any questions or queries please do not hesitate to ask.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Elin know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Annette
    Annette

    What a lovely girl! She loved doing it and both dogs adored her. She went above and beyond her remit by helping my 90 yr old father out with some shopping and company. Will definitely recommend DogBuddy and Elin

    18th March 2018

  • Steve
    Steve

    From the outset Elin was very prompt with commutation and happy to meet both Masie and myself, was very happy to know my little woof would be looked after as I hoped, after collecting Masie I knew she had been well cared for and was perfectly happy, would not hesitate to use Elin again or to recommend her, thanks very much, Masie and Sreve 🐶

    27th February 2018

  • Louise, dog sitter in Falmouth
    Louise

    Once again a great experience leaving Morris in the care of Elin! Thank you!

    20th February 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates