SUPERDOGGIEZ - 24hr & day care & dog walking.

Phil

Add To Wish List
About Phil

Please read my reviews from my clients for their veiws on my work. I offer 24hr dog boarding, day care, animal transportation, pet sitting and advice. I began an Advanced Diploma in Canine Behaviour Managment, but have been unable to progress this due to constant work.
I've previously worked in children's services. I have 3 rescue greyhounds, Callahan - 10 yrs, Angel - 4 yr old exracer, and Ali our new 3yr old pup. We also have Harry our almost permently asleep ferret. Cal is a sociable, laid back, dog but can be grumpy when laid down, as he's developing cataracts and ongoing feet problems. He mostly sleeps! Angel is bossy and may seem aggressive at first but does get on with all other dogs (so far). Ali is a young dog, and loves to play, but can be boisterous . Small, nervous dogs/pups would be unsuitable.
I've completed an animal first aid course & I'm an experienced first aider. I live in a small village & have access to long country walks.
I am council licenced for 5 boarding dog families & treat all animals with respect and dignity. I specialise in Greyhounds & I'm increasing my experience with other breeds, & advocate non adversarial training for dogs (not punishment led- positive re-enforcement).
This is a non smoking, child free environment.
Guests MUST meet & greet before a booking AT LEAST a week before the booking so the dogs can become acquainted & owners are happy with the accommodation. All dogs MUST be chipped, and neutered, with ID tags. NO STRUCTURED 'WALK' IS IMPLIED OR GUARENTEED DURING THE BOOKED PERIOD, HOWEVER THE DOGS WILL RECIEVE ADEQUATE EXCERCISE.
I live in a bungalow & I am able to transport pets in my air conditioned DOGGYMOBILE!
Dogs under 2yrs need extra supervision so I (may) charge £2 extra per day for them.
Rates can also change depending on circumstances (Xmas & New Year holidays are double time).
CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR BOOKINGS - PREVIOUS BOARDERS ONLY, NO NEW DOGS.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 48
  • Completed bookings: 428
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Phil know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: A ferret .
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Joanne
    Joanne

    Phil is marvelous, Archie had a great 2 weeks and came a home a far calmer and chilled dog than when he left us. Thanks Phil for all the brilliant photos, we couldn't ask for a better dog sitter and know Archie is always in excellent hands.

    23rd April 2018

  • Nigel
    Nigel

    Thanks again for helping us out at such short notice- it’s good to have someone who we can rely on and look after our dogs so well.

    27th February 2018

  • Nikki
    Nikki

    Phil has looked after our greyhounds for some time now when we go away. I must admit i haven't bothered to leave a review everytime but this time feel i really must. One of my dogs, Finn, became seriously unwell (a random unpreventable event) while i was abroad for 2 weeks. Phil was in the difficult and stressful position of having to make important decisions regarding the welfare and treatment of Finn in my absence (i was often non-contactable). Phil went above and beyond to ensure Finn's wellbeing, sitting up with him all night, bathing wounds, transporting him to the vet then a specialist vet, and sending me frequent updates for when i had a mobile network. Finn was treated as his own and is now thankfully recovering well. I trust Phil completely with the care of my dogs and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others. Huge thank you Phil, Finn looks forward to seeing you again soon.

    + More 22nd February 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates