Dev, dog sitter in Glasgow

'Collieing' all dog owners

Dev

About Dev

Hello. I am a designer and freelance writer, currently doing a residency at the Glasgow School of Art, and working for myself. I live close to my work (5 min walk), and am able to define my own work schedule. I live in a friendly tenement, with one flatmate who is also a dog lover and is used to dog-sitting, and we both know everyone well who lives in the building.

I grew up in a dog loving family, I grew up with a Japanese Akita as a teen (a very challenging breed), and while I have wanted to own a dog ever since I have not been in a position to make such a long term commitment. I am able to follow dog caring instructions, and have experience with, and am able to handle large strong dogs.

Our flat has a shared garden, is a 2 minute walk from Woodlands Community Garden, and a 5 minute walk from Kelvingrove Park and the Kelvin Way.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Rosie
    Rosie

    Buddy has now stayed with Dev twice. The longest stay was a week. Dev has been great with Buddy and even messaged me with some photos of how his stay was going. Buddy is always very happy to go and stay with Dev, he is great with dogs very reliable and trustworthy. Definitely will use Dev to look after Buddy again!

    17th August 2016

  • Laura
    Laura

    Dev was great with tai. Was really good that he picked him up and dropped him off was hassle free and tai enjoyed himself Thanks again

    23rd May 2016