Out N About Dog Services

Paula

Add To Wish List
About Paula

Hi, My name is Paula and I live in East Kilbride with my husband, three children and our westie, Poppy.

I truly love working with all animals, but especially dogs. Come rain or shine, as long as your dog is happy, then so am I! I also have a passion for the outdoors and am always looking for new and interesting places to take dogs on walks. When dog boarding takes place at my home, I will never have more than 3/4 dogs in my care. I do not use crates or cages in my home and all dogs are treated as part of my family. Dogs are never left alone for long periods of time and enjoy taking part in daily family life, going for walks, playing in the garden, playing with toys and resting.

I only accept small to small/medium dogs only and am happy to take both males and females, although i do prefer if males have been neutered.

All dogs are truly spoiled whilst in my care and have a great time! If you have any questions, please get in touch.

Please note that as this is a home boarding service I can only accept dogs which are happy to be around children and that can walk properly on a lead. All dogs must be up to date with their annual booster vaccinations and flea treatments, proof of this must be shown when dropping your dog off. If this cannot be shown upon drop off I will be unable to accept your dog.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 27
  • Response rate: 99%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Paula know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Fiona
    Fiona

    Paula and her family made Sammy feel welcome from start of stay until he returned home. I have already booked Sammy a return visit with Paula and her family. Definitely recommend to dog owners for dog boarding.

    4th November 2018

  • Warren
    Warren

    Paula was great from the first contact to completion. Her and her family made us feel totally at ease with leaving our dog with them. We got pictures whilst we were away and kept in touch. I almost felt as if our dog didn’t want to leave which was really comforting considering she is a very nervous dog in general. Don’t hesitate in asking Puala to dog sit - we’ll definitely be asking her the next time. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    22nd October 2018
    Paula, dog sitter in Glasgow
    Paula

    Thank you Warren, so glad GiGi enjoyed her time here. Look forward to having her again!

    22nd October 2018

  • Frances
    Frances

    2nd time for trigger and bullet and all went great. Paula makes them a home from home

    20th October 2018
    Paula, dog sitter in Glasgow
    Paula

    Thank you Frances, look forward to the boys coming again.

    20th October 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates