Comfortable loving, home from home

Emma

Add To Wish List
About Emma

Drop off and pick up times are flexible.

Having had the privilege of growing up in the countryside with access to the great outdoors my parents always encouraged an active lifestyle and I was lucky enough to enjoy this with a 4 legged companion - a lovely cocker spaniel named Willow.
I have always had an interest in all animals and have had experience with small pets - hamsters, rabbits and guinea pigs as well as both cats and dogs.
A family member is an employee at a small animal sanctuary and owns 2 Staffordshire Bull Terriers herself. Over the years I have gained much valuable experience and knowledge from visits to the shelter and my general curiosity in asking questions with regards to training and care for dogs in particular.
I took a gap year before attending University in which I took a job as a cleaner. This also involved other duties such as animal care and I would regularly walk several clients dogs and feed animals when clients were away. This has also extended to mucking out horses.

I now live in a detached property which is a perfect little home for furry critters to visit.
This year I hope to take a dog grooming course and extend my sitter services.

Please do get in touch to discuss any requirements further. Many thanks :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 18
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emma know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Friendly Cat (can easily be separated if required)
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Karina
    Karina

    Emma was great. Friendly and approachable before and during the time our dog was with her.

    5th June 2018
    Emma, dog sitter in Gloucester
    Emma

    Thanks Karina, Pebbles is a gorgeous dog and it was an absolute pleasure having him.

    5th June 2018

  • Kathy
    Kathy

    Emma really cares about my dog and her needs, I have already booked with Emma again, I would highly recommended Emma to anyone.

    25th April 2018
    Emma, dog sitter in Gloucester
    Emma

    Thanks Kathy, poppy really is such a sweety!

    25th April 2018

  • Charles
    Charles

    Emma. Many thanks. Montey, Matilda and Margot clearly enjoyed themselves. You will be seeing them all again in the future. We have no hesitation in recommending you.

    23rd April 2018
    Emma, dog sitter in Gloucester
    Emma

    Thank you both, will look forward to their next visit!

    23rd April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates