Hayley, dog sitter in Gloucestershire

A family who enjoy trips to the park & snuggles!

Hayley

About Hayley

We are a very dog-friendly family. I had a lovely Labrador for 15 years and I haven't had the heart to quite replace him yet.

We have a 2 year old daughter and both work 4 days a week and due to this we can not commit to providing our own dog with the company we would want for them just yet.

We are looking to take care of your lovable doggy for you, giving them lots of love so you don't have to worry whilst you are away. We can offer weekend sitting and all week sitting during the school holidays (we are both teachers).

As we have a 2 year old daughter we would need your loveable doggy to be happy around children. Our daughter is a very gentle and loving girl, with well structured boundaries. Our cat has taught her to be gentle with cuddles and stroking, whilst leaving the cat his own space. We have given her lots of doggy experiences at the park by asking owners if she can pat and stoke their dogs. My parents have a small Yorkshire terrier and my daughter spends 4 days a week with them whilst I work. We are not concerned about the size of dog we care for and can provide 2 good walks a day.

We have a lovely 3 bedroom home in a quiet area of Cheltenham. We are a 5 minute walk from the nearest park but we have several parks within 10minutes drive. Cleeve Hill is a 15 minute drive away. Our garden is of medium size with a good amount of grass and fully enclosed.

A day in the Holder house usually starts with an early rise with breakfast being around 7am. After this we usually head to the park for a run around and play. Then we have lunch at home and head out for a walk somewhere different late tea time. After this we settle down for the evening with bed time by 7 for my daughter. I can provide a further walk after this if you have an energetic doggy!

We would take very good care of your loved one and would be happy to send you pictures whilst you are away! You would be letting us have a slice of doggy love which we very much miss.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 1 cat who is spends most of the day outside!
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household