Home away from home in Gwaelod-Y-Garth.

Jennifer

Add To Wish List
About Jennifer

I am a 21-year-old student and love taking care of dogs within my pet-friendly family home. For over two years now I have welcomed a diverse range of personalities and thoroughly enjoy settling them in with our (often outdoor) day-day activities.

I have been brought up with dogs throughout my life and currently own one characterful Miniature Schnauzer. He has always been treated as one of the family, so I understand the importance of finding a trusting dog carer and will keep you constantly informed of their experience staying with me. Usually by sending photos and videos or utilising the walking tracker on the app. I live in a fairly remote village named Gwaelod-Y-Garth, literally translated as 'bottom of the mountain' in the outskirts of Cardiff. Completing countless bookings here has been a joy as I can take advantage of the woodlands surrounding this area. My location gives access to a variety of beautiful walking locations such as the mountain, parks and beaches just a short drive away.

I have taken care of many shapes and sizes from Border Collies to Pugs, 18-year-old dogs to puppies. I have an innate interest in dog breed profiles and pay attention to their particular needs.

I love the outdoors and the general company/responsibility, it has always been a relaxing escapism for me to go on a dog walk. If there are any particular requirements please tell me and I can visit prior to the dates that I will be taking care your dog.

I hope that I can offer assistance! :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 71%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Jennifer know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 3 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Megan
    Megan

    Jennifer was absolutely brilliant - can't fault her. She looked after our dog as her own, sent us regular updates and went the extra mile to make our pampered boy feel very happy and safe. He came back and he was so relaxed and we even think he was missing Jenny and her lovely family! 5 star service!!!!!!!!

    20th December 2017

  • Monika
    Monika

    Jennifer was amazing. Our pug Opal Rose came home tired and happy from all the activity. She had a wonderful time with Jennifer. Thank You so much!! Would really recommend Jennifer.

    25th August 2017

  • Evan
    Evan

    Jenny took great care of our corgi Fergus. Recommend her!

    31st July 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates