Dog Lover, (House) Sitter, & Walker

Johanna

Add To Wish List
About Johanna

I live in Harrow for Dog Boarding, but am happy to dog/house sit in North London, Central & West End. Overall animal lover, well-traveled & love to cook. I tend to prefer one long walk (off-lead) rather than several small ones, but whatever is good for the dog I understand is best :) I have an extremely well behaved/trained dog named Audrey, who gets on with cats & other dogs. I would prefer to sit with my dog too & happy to give discount for it. She has lived in a flat with cats & dogs. I'm rather a decent animal behavioral reader, but less versed with cats. I'm also a student who is looking for some extra work and currently taking Christmas bookings.

Dog Boarding/Day Care
Clients must bring & pick up their pet to the premises. Usually a meeting is better prior to boarding to see if we get on. Clients should always provide their own food but I'm happy to provide food if necessary at an extra cost. I also almost always share my food if the dog is allowed it :)

Dog Walking
Happy to walk mostly anywhere. Client must provide lead and doggy bags. Although I am happy to use my own doggy poop bags but they only cater to smaller dogs.

Dog/House Sitting
I charge the same as dog boarding.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 13
  • Response rate: 84%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Johanna know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 10 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Audrey
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Ankur
    Ankur

    Johanna looked after our Bruce he is a mercy dog but was very happy when he can Home. She gave us updates as to how Bruce was doing. Bruce will definitely be staying with Johanna more often.

    3rd January 2018

  • Jess
    Jess

    Johanna looked after my Noah on NYE. It was the first time I had left him and since he is only 12 weeks I was nervous. Noah was very happy when I collected him and I am super happy with her regular updates, which made me feel at ease! Thanks Johanna!

    1st January 2018

  • Dawn, dog sitter in Harrow
    Dawn

    Johanna took great care of Molly, who came home happy and contented. We will certainly be booking Johanna again in the future.

    22nd October 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates