Norman, dog sitter in Headley
About Norman

A dog loving family home in the countryside with large secure garden and wonderful local county walks, straight from our backdoor.

My wife and I own a business in Basingstoke, and I work from home. I’m able to take your dog(s) for two long 45-minute walks across the fields and through the woods every day. My wife also enjoys taking them out for a shorter20 minute walk in the evening with the kids during the summer months. Every dog has the full run of the house, including (and with your permission) full use of sofa's and even access to sleep in the bedroom if separation is an issue.

We have two daughters who just love dogs and have been dog hosting ever since our 13 year old Dalmatian died in 2011. Most of our dogs have become regular houseguests that come back 2-3 times a year. Having looked after 75+ dogs of different ages, sizes, breeds and backgrounds we’re confident when it comes to settling in new arrivals and giving the best loving care for your dog.

We always encourage a Meet & Greet, before we look after your dog(s) to help give you that extra peace of mind that your dog (s) will be safe and well looked after while you are away. We are also CRB checked for that extra peace of mind.

We are located in a very beautiful part of Hampshire on the boarder of Berkshire, just 10 minutes south of Newbury by car and 15 minutes north of Basingstoke. I’m also happy to pick up and drop off your dog (s) if required for an additional fee.

Flexible dog sitting for you convenience, one day, one night, longer periods, we can accommodate most requests.

Our fees are per day “NOT PER 24 HOURS” and the rates shown are based on 'WEEKLY' bookings so one off days/ nights/ weekends may be more, so please request a 'Custom' quote. Bank holidays and the Christmas period from 15th December to the 7th of January incur additional 20% surcharge, to our standard listed rates, so once again please request a 'Custom' quote if you are not sure before booking.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne

    We could not have asked for a better experience for our 8 month old Golden Retriever, Sachi. Norman and his family took wonderful care of Sachi, providing him with lots of physical exercise and affection. We did a quick 'meet and greet' a week before which helped with dropping him off for his stay. Norman sent multiple updates including photos which thrilled my son to know his dog was having a great time as well. I highly recommend Norman and his family. They are warm, friendly and obvious dog lovers. We will definitely be returning!

    + More 21st March 2017