Home from home with two resident dogs

Louise

Add To Wish List
About Louise

Back to DogBuddy as a sitter after some time off :)

I love dogs, any size, shape, or age and can offer dog boarding or dog walking. I have two small rescue dogs, Buddy and Phoebe, who get on well with other dogs and have welcomed every dog who's come to stay. I live with them in a one bedroom ground floor flat with our own private garden and outside my back gate there is a huge dog walking field which is where we exercise. We go on two or three walks a day and spend time in the garden. I work from home so your dog will have company (canine and human!) for all of their stay. As I already have two resident dogs I do not take more than one client at a time (if you have two dogs that's ok).

I am more than happy to meet you and your dog(s) before they stay or before I walk them to make sure you are happy with the service you'll receive - just message me!

Thanks and good luck with your dog sitter search.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Louise know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Kate
    Kate

    Chilli and Pepa loved it with Louise there is no doubt about it! Louise is very easy to communicate with and has the perfect temperament for our dogs, confident and caring. I have no hesitation recommending Louise to future dog owners, and hope that Chilli and Pepa will be staying with Louise lots more in the future. Thank you Louise!

    10th July 2018
    Louise, dog sitter in Hemel Hempstead
    Louise

    Thanks so much, we loved having Chilli and Pepa to stay, they are brilliant dogs and we look forward to welcoming them again :)

    10th July 2018

  • Steve
    Steve

    Henry had a great time over the weekend with Buddy and Phoebe - after a bad experience with a previous sitter, we were nervous about leaving him, but I really felt we could trust Louise to look after him properly. We got lots of pictures and I'm sure Henry would have been happy to stay for another week! Highly recommended

    31st October 2016
    Louise, dog sitter in Hemel Hempstead
    Louise

    Thank you Steve! We are dog sitting again now after a small break so we'll be happy to see you again :)

    31st October 2016

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer

    Louise looked after my dog for the weekend, she is great. Jasper got lots of attention and walks. And I was kept constantly informed about how he was doing. I cannot recommend Louise enough. I will definitely be asking her to look after my dog again!!!

    19th September 2016
    Louise, dog sitter in Hemel Hempstead
    Louise

    Thanks so much, Jenny! We'd look forward to seeing you and Jasper again :D

    19th September 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates