Animal lover seeks dog walks and canine cuddles!

Dee

Add To Wish List
About Dee

Hi, my name is Dee and I am 24 years old. You might have guessed from my photos that I am a MASSIVE animal lover (dogs especially).

As I am originally from North Yorkshire (but moved to Hertfordshire for University and now work), my family are still located at home which means I miss my family pets terribly (Poppy, George, Elvis and Dudley - the Jack Russels as seen in the photos).

I have been brought up with animals all of my life and even spent the first year of my career working with them (as a Pets At Home store colleague, a Vets4Pets Veterinary Care Assistant as well as helping out at an animal welfare charity in London).

I am familiar with and love all breeds (I do have a soft spot for Staffies and Bull Terriers) so would love the opportunity to take care of your dog(s)/puppy when needed (play time and cuddles)! Please note: I have recently moved to a spacious 2 bedroom house in Hertford without a garden, but there are nearby parks/forestry/fields that are perfect for long dog walks.

I work 5 days a week in St Albans which means:
- I can offer 24hr dog boarding/day care/walking on most weekends Fri pm - Sun pm.
- I can walk your dog during the week on my 1hr lunchbreak (providing that your home is in close proximity to my workplace in St Albans) and on evenings.

Please feel free to get in touch! :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Dee know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: I have one hamster (Percy) who lives in my spare bedroom.
  • Outdoor space: Balcony, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Irene
    Irene

    Easy going, good communication, super friendly. Definitely use again, Thanks Dee!

    22nd October 2017
    Dee, dog sitter in Hertford
    Dee

    Thanks for the review Irene! Feel free to contact me if you ever need a sitter in the future. Chester and Salty were great fun 🙂

    22nd October 2017

  • Dawn
    Dawn

    We will definitely use Dee in the future, cookie loved his stay, don't think he wanted to come home. Had lovely updates and pictures would recommend Dee to anyone x

    2nd July 2017
    Dee, dog sitter in Hertford
    Dee

    Thanks so much Dawn! Missing the little man already ☺️

    2nd July 2017

  • Irina
    Irina

    Dee was wonderful - she is clearly experienced and comfortable with all sorts of dogs. She was absolutely fantastic to deal with!

    20th February 2017
    Dee, dog sitter in Hertford
    Dee

    Thanks Irina! Alvin was an absolute pleasure - the flat is very quiet without him haha!

    20th February 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates