Doggy Home from Home in Horsham

Gemma

Add To Wish List
About Gemma

Hi, I'm Gemma, an enthusiastic animal carer who will love your dog as much as you do! I have lived, worked and played with animals, from horses to mice, since birth. Currently living with a house full of rescued animals, including a young Collie x German Shepherd, an even younger leggy rescue mutt, a ginger tomcat and a hand reared wild house rabbit, I happily extend my furry family to meet your needs. Whether life has got too busy to give your dog the exercise he or she needs or your jetting off on holiday, I am here to give that home from home care. Providing tailored service to suit you and your precious companions is my joy. I am located within Horsham, West Sussex and extend my services within a 4 mile radius. I have a car with a dog grill and offer both group and solo walks, on and off lead in varied locations catering to individual needs. My dogs will come out on at least one of the daily walks and are sure to tire out the most energetic playmates. The safety and happiness of animals of all species and size is my passion and priority. I look forward to meeting yours!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 56
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Gemma know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: 1 cat & 1 house rabbit
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Helen, dog sitter in Crawley
    Helen

    Gemma was very friendly and professional. She took Wiley at short notice for an extended stay when I had a family emergency. Wiley was very happy there and quickly settled in with her family which included the other pets. He became great friends with them and was quite morose when he got back home for a couple of days as he missed them. I would definitely ask Gemma to have Wiley again.

    16th November 2018

  • Peter
    Peter

    Gemma has looked after our Lab puppy Thor. He’s well looked after, he’s excited to be there and comes home tired. Would happily recommend Gemma without hesitation.

    21st September 2018

  • Alex
    Alex

    Gemma has been great looking after our pup Luca and we would highly recommend. Luca always comes home tired from an active day and Gemma is very flexible with drop off & pick up times - 5/5

    7th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates