Kate, dog sitter in Hove

Holiday adventure for small dogs

Kate

Add To Wish List
About Kate

I have always had dogs in my life, & follow Jan Fennels 'the dog listener's approach. I have done TrustedHouseSits.com, Borrowmydoggy.com, AirBNB, had students for many years so I am DBS checked etc. I have a large house with large fully enclosed garden, two different sized dog baskets, seat belts, leads, extender leads & brushes. I also have an estate car which is safe and secure to take dogs for downland walks, (devils dyke, lancing ring etc), river walks, woodland walks, withdean puppy park & hollingbury dew pond (summer) to mention a few.

Before I agree to look after your dog, I ask that you bring your dog(s) to my house for a two way assessment. I like to get to know your dog, establish initial rapport, find out about likes, dislikes & your dogs personality to ensure that they'll fit in & also ensure that your dog will be happy with the existing 'pack' of mainly small breeds; ranging in ages from 4 months to 3 years old. I am unable take un-neutered older dogs as all my current dog are either neutered or very young. I also have small dogs that i regularly look after, so will only take on small dogs.

I provide a loving, fun & safe environment. I can also help out with behavioural issues that your dog may have - pulling on leads, anxiety etc, this will entail a few modifications to the owners approach in the main :). I am on 'whatsapp' and send pictures/videos of your dog during their stay with me. :)

I look forward to hearing from you.
Kate

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 41
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Karen
    Karen

    Happy puppy. Happy owner.

    12th March 2017

  • Karen
    Karen

    Forest's first night away from home and he seemed to have a lovely time. I appreciated the What's App updates and training advice. All good!

    27th January 2017

  • Sophie
    Sophie

    My cockapoo puppy Lola went for a weeks holiday to Kate. She is fantastic, updating me regularly with videos and pictures and I had complete confidence that Lola was in safe hands. Kate loves the dogs she looks after and treats them like they are her own. I highly recommend her and Lola is looking forward to going back in April for two weeks!

    27th December 2016