About Freija

I have always loved dogs from as long as I can remember and think of them as a member of the family. I have grown up handling all types of dogs and have even had experience working in a veterinary practise. Close family friends owned a farm veterinary clinic so I have grown up around all sorts of animals and helped out with dogs on countless occasions. I am good at discipline as well as rewarding and don't mind going for a walk in the rain!

I am currently in the first year of my PhD at the University of Hull so will be available for walks and day care. I have been part of DogBuddy for a couple of years now and really enjoy the whole process, meeting new people and dogs! If you have any questions please don't hesitate to send me a message and I will try and get back to you as soon as possible.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Freija know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Christine, dog sitter in Edinburgh
    Christine

    Freija walked my very large dog Onyx through the meadows and links for an hour. There were no problems at all and Onyx seemed very happy when I got home! Freija was very accommodating and helpful - she met us in the park a few days beforehand to get to know Onyx a bit and came to the flat the night before to see where his lead and harness were kept and to pick up the spare keys. Very happy with the whole thing and would recommend Freija! She's very sweet and has handled large dogs before which gave me some reassurance.

    + More 28th May 2018
    Freija, dog sitter in Hull
    Freija

    Thanks so much Christine! It was a pleasure to walk Onyx

    28th May 2018

  • Jacqui
    Jacqui

    Another fun filled time for Mabel; she stayed 6 nights with Freija and Linda at the beginning of July. When we arrived Mabel couldn't wait to greet Linda and 'nosey' around the house. My niece kindly collected her so I must say that both Freija and Linda are both accommodating in terms of flexibility and communication. Thank you so much. I will be in touch with regards more dates in August for walks. Jacqui

    20th July 2017

  • Rachel
    Rachel

    Lili, our old and deaf/ blind JRT stayed with Freija for the first time for 6 nights, and it's the first time she's stayed away with non-family. Freija and her mum welcomed her into their family home with great affection and care, and when I collected Lili she seemed so content that I have no hesitation in knowing she had a great time and in recommending Freija. Thank you so much Freija and Linda. I will certainly use your services again. Rachel

    18th July 2017
    Freija, dog sitter in Hull
    Freija

    This is so lovely to hear Rachel, I'm glad we could give Lili a second home! Look forward to seeing you again

    18th July 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates