Country walks an snuggles on the sofa 🐶

Emily

Add To Wish List
About Emily

My name is Emily and my partner is called Andrew we are animal lovers that have the space an time to look after your fur baby.

Andrew works full time as an air conditioning engineer and I work 12 hours a week as a bakery assistant. We have a son whos 3 who loves animals especially dogs.

We live in a house in a little country village called Holbrook in a very quiet road with no through road. We currently dont have a dog but we've both had dogs in the past so lots of experience with them. We dog sit regularly for a couple of family members an really enjoy the company and walks.

All I ask is he/she is well behaved and must be good children as I have young child but of course I would never leave them alone together. I would rather small - medium sized dogs. I only look after one familys dogs at a time so up to 2 dogs. I will keep you updated over the stay with pictures and texts over dogbuddy, message an whats ap to let you know how much fun we're having 😀

Your welcome to pop over for a chat an a cup of tea to meet me and my family before the booking is confirmed.

I do offer dog boarding over Christmas, christmas day and boxing day are an extra charge of £10 a night also bank holidays i charge an extra £4 a night.

I do offer dog day care as one off's as i couldn't commit to a permanent service, message me for any queries ☺

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emily know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Ludmila
    Ludmila

    Thanks a lot to Emily and her family for not letting Teddy get bored. They helped us a lot and next time I will definitely ask for their help again. Highly recommended.

    28th October 2018

  • Clare
    Clare

    Flint had a very good time and came home relaxed and happy. We were so pleased to see photos and even a video Emily sent. Great experience all round. Thanks Emily!

    10th October 2018

  • Emma, dog sitter in Colchester
    Emma

    First time we used 'DogBuddy' and booked with Emily and have already booked again in 2 weeks time. Lovely family and our dog Marley loved them all

    15th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates