Happy family will give many hugs, play and walks

Claire

Add To Wish List
About Claire

I've had dogs since I was born, and at one time had a whole houseful of pets ranging from tortoises to dogs. I adore dogs and find that they are good for your well being. I've added some old pictures of our last dog Luke who we unfortunately lost a few years ago at a good age of 13 prior to that I had 2 dogs, Fred and Poppy. We adored Luke so much that its been difficult to consider getting another dog, until we started to have friends and family dogs to stay when they were on holiday and realised how much we missed having one as part of the family (see pictures of Bessie our friends Springer Spaniel). I now run a cafe during the summer months but between September - April I like to offer my services as a dog sitter and think DogBuddy is a fantastic way to do this. We do have 2 children, boys who are aged 10 & 11, they are very gentle and love to play and look after all the dogs we care for. They desperately want a dog especially after sitting and so we are on the look out for our perfect companion for the family. I will always treat your companion as you request and make sure that they are loved, cuddled and walked lots whilst you are away. We live right next to Appley Park in Ryde and the beach (picture added) where there is a community of dog walkers who we still talk too from our days of walking our Luke. So we are perfectly located for dog sitting, walking etc. I've now started to look after a number of dogs so I've dusted off my decent camera and taken a few pictures of them in our home. (Please note that the overnight rate of £20 is for a 24 hour period, should you need to collect your doggy after the 24hr period there will be a further charge of £10)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 19
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Claire know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Jerry, (our guinea pig)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Duncan
    Duncan

    What a find. Ruby was with Clair for five weeks. We received emails, pictures, updates the lot. It made our holiday better knowing that she was being well looked after. Thank you Clair and boys, Ruby will be visiting again!!!

    11th January 2018
    Claire, dog sitter in Isle of Wight
    Claire

    Thank you Wendy & Duncan. We are all very sad here, the house feels empty without Ruby. Boys have gone very quiet (never happens!) the pleasure was all ours, she was great company and so well behaved. We cant wait for her to come back, although Gerry the Guinea Pig might feel differently! lol

    11th January 2018

  • Grant
    Grant

    We left Cooper with Claire for two weeks. Updates were good and he regularly got to visitt the beach his favourite place in the world. I hope to use Claire's services again in the future

    20th November 2017
    Claire, dog sitter in Isle of Wight
    Claire

    Thank you Grant, it was great fun having Cooper he certainly is a character. We look forward to seeing him again.

    20th November 2017

  • Veronica
    Veronica

    Fantastic service Tessie was well cared for. Regular updates and all concerns answered swiftly. Will use again without hesitation. Thank you Claire and family.

    1st November 2017
    Claire, dog sitter in Isle of Wight
    Claire

    Thank you Veronica, Tessie was a dream to look after and very cute.

    1st November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates