Dog Daycare/Boarding - come join the squad

Ryan

Add To Wish List
About Ryan

Dogs have always played a part in my life, whether a pet or caring/walking those that belong to others.

At a young age I would regularly walk dogs for people around my home town, often just volunteered and to help a lot of the older neighbours. I love being outdoors and spending my time in a park with a dog only makes that time better.

I went on to study animal behaviour and zoology at an agricultural college in Berkshire which then lead me to work within the zoo world for 6 years. I have worked with a range of species which in turn has helped me understand and learn a lot about animal behaviour and what is important to make animals happy and enriched.

Having rescued dogs previously myself, I have had to deal with a range of temperaments. Working with a submissive and timid dog, to dogs that enjoy all the attention and can get grumpy at others. It has helped me use my understanding of animal behaviour and adapt my routine to ensure the dog is put first.

I now live in Archway with my girlfriend (Laila - also on Dog Buddy), and am a working stand up comedian. My days are spent on walks with my current customers and then in the house for dog playtime or chill time. I am surrounded by wonderful large open spaces and parks such as Waterlow and Whittington Park.

I have 2 regular Mon-Fri day care dogs called Murphy (2 year old Retriever) & Lincoln (7 month old Springador). They both have a great temperament and are super social/playful with other dogs. Enquiries for day care or boarding during the week should meet them both to ensure both dogs get along. (It is extremely rare they don't like other dogs).

I can provide some great walks, day time company or over night stays for your dog and would be excited to spend time with them.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 35
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ryan know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 p.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Lizard, Corn Snake & Giant Land Snail (Dog's wont have contact with)
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Kate
    Kate

    Hugo had a wonderful time boarding with Ryan - he made a bunch of new mates, had loads of fun on the Heath and just generally had a great holiday. I could tell he really clicked with Ryan and his partner and was happy as can be when I came to collect him. Ryan is very communicative and it was lovely to see picture and video updates of Hugo over the course of the weekend. Will definitely be using Ryan again and would 100% recommend him.

    5th November 2018

  • Samira
    Samira

    Ryan was really flexible, friendly and helped us out in a last minute pickle! Stanley had a brilliant day out and getting a vizsla tired is no easy thing! Plus we were able to follow what they got up all day on instagram. He provided a great professional service - so we’ll definitely be booking again! :-)

    6th May 2018

  • Deepika
    Deepika

    Ozzy loved it! Ryan handled my shiba inu adolescent with skill and confidence. Hey enjoyed the company of Murphy and Belle and was so happy tired and hungry when he came home. Looking forward to booking again.

    14th September 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates