Sophey, dog sitter in Kent

Positive PETential

Sophey

About Sophey

Hello! My name is Sophey and dogs are my passion!

MY EXPERIENCE INCLUDES:
• 13+ years of pet ownership across many different species
• Continuous studying and learning through passionate research
• Studying towards KPA CTP
• Dog walking, training and boarding
• Fostering dogs that are placed into rescue
• Working with strong breeds

At present I am offering dog walking in and around the Northfleet/Gravesend area including many local country parks and surrounding fields with your pooch by my side. I am incredibly fortunate to have had lots of experience with many dogs throughout my life and am open to walking all breeds, mutts and mixes alike but have a special soft spot for the bull breed types!

I have three dogs of my own! First there’s Honey who’s a loveable Staffordshire Bull Terrier that came into rescue at 1 year old and after I fostered her, turned my life upside down! She thoroughly enjoys going swimming and trick training. Second we have Laika who's a mix of Staffordshire Bull Terrier and Siberian Husky. She came home at 8 weeks old and we have worked hard to help her overcome her dog reactivity, nervousness and separation anxiety. Last but not least there’s Jess, the rescued resident senior Heinz 57 who has accumulated a vast array of obedience and trick skills over her lifetime with us.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES INCLUDE:
• Nail clipping/dremeling for all that allow
• Loose lead training
• Clicker training
• 1 to 1 walks if necessary (e.g. your dog does not get on with other dogs)
• 4 On The Floor (no jumping!)

We wholeheartedly understand not everyone’s home and work commitments will allow the time for their dog/s to be exercised adequately week in, week out so whether your dog/s require more exercise than you can cater for or if you can’t keep up for any reason, we’re here to help!
Please contact me with any enquiries, to arrange a booking or to discuss anything that isn't listed. Thank you!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: Humans! ;)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Andrea
    Andrea

    I cannot praise Sophey and Chris enough for the love, care and attention they showered Barney with during his five week stay with them! They sent me regular updates and photos and he just looked like he was having a ball and obviously very happy! I actually felt guilty about taking him back!! I cannot recommend hem highly enough and would have no hesitation in sending Barney to stay again! Thank you so much xxx

    5th February 2015
    Sophey, dog sitter in Kent
    Sophey

    Thank you so much Andrea! We would love to have Barney back some time, the month flew by with him at home with us and he was a fantastic first client! He set the bar pretty high! ;) Thanks again! ♥

    5th February 2015