Fiona, dog sitter in Kettering

Walks, cuddles and care.

Fiona

Add To Wish List
About Fiona

I have been a dog lover since I was a child. I grew up with dogs and my children have grown up with pets too.

I have 3 grown up children 2 of whom have now flown the nest. I have 2 grandchildren and am expecting a third in January 2017.

I am now semi retired after being made redundant from employment with the local authority after over 20 years. I am enjoying my time caring for dogs in a warm caring family environment.

As a Dog Walker I aim to provide a service that is second to none and meets both yours and your pet's needs. I currently have an 8 year old border collie who has been 'my girl' since she was just a pup at 8 weeks.

I love to walk and can often be found in various locations including local countryside parks or Twywell Hills and Dales for example. I can provide a collection and return service for dog walking.

I like to vary walk locations so no 2 days are ever the same. I have space for 2 guest dogs at any time. I prefer to restrict the number of dogs walked or boarded to ensure that all guests receive the kind of love attention and care that I would expect for my own if I were to leave her.

I am enhanced DBS police checked and am registered with the DBS update service.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Timothy
    Timothy

    Carlsberg don't do Pet Sitters, BUT if they did, Fiona would be their model. Our dog Freddie recently stayed with Fiona for 20 days and was made to feel like one of the family and developed a little crush on Poppy which is Fiona's dog. I cannot thank Fiona enough for taking care of our little boy so well, and would not hesitate to recommend services.

    2nd January 2017