I can be a Pal for your pet!

Sharon

Add To Wish List
About Sharon

Hello there, my name is Sharon and I live in North Wootton with my two sons, aged 14 and 8.

I'm reliable, punctual and trustworthy.... I'm a former Police Officer (17 years' service) but the unpredictable shift pattern meant I needed to make a choice between being a Police Officer and being a Mum.... needless to say, my children easily won that battle!

I've owned dogs all my life (German Shepherds, Westie x Norfolk Terrier, Labradoodle and Border Collie) along with tropical fish, rabbits, koi and tortoises.

I've recently completed a pet sitting/dog walking course (distinction), animal psychology course (merit) and canine first aid.

I have some regular clients and currently am fortunate enough to regularly spend time with cairn terriers, cocker spaniels, a jack russell, boxer and cockerpoo. There is always room for more animals in my life, so would be more than happy to have a chat to see if I can help you and your pet(s).

I hope to hear from you.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 21
  • Response rate: 89%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sharon know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Tortoises
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Deborah
    Deborah

    My old dog, Bess, returned from Sharon’s full of joie de vivre having enjoyed lots of care and attention. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely lady.

    8th February 2019

  • Deborah
    Deborah

    This was the first time Bess had boarded at Sharon’s and definitely won’t be the last. Bess really enjoyed her stay and came back happy and relaxed from the experience. I’m delighted that I can go away for the weekend knowing that my dog is in safe, caring and attentive hands.

    17th December 2018

  • Lorraine
    Lorraine

    Walter was looked after very well in Sharon’s care, would not hesitate to recommend her.

    9th October 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates