Santa's Home from Home by the Sea

Sandy

Add To Wish List
About Sandy

I have lived most of my life with dogs from a Dachshund and Sckipperke while at school to a cross Labrador Keeshond and Border Collies as an adult and father. My son has a Lhasa Apso that I have dog sat in Wigan and when he visits me.
After dog walking a friend's daughter's Schnauser I decided to explore the possibility of sharing rather than owning my own dog. I have since dog sat and walked a variety of breeds of dog. I am happy with dogs over 3 years old. I live on my own and feel though as a senior citizen myself can appreciate and care for more mature dogs and give their owners peace of mind. I am available for occasional day care but not if you are looking for it on a regular basis as I don't take more than one dog at the same time.
I have recently moved from my end terrace house in Midlothian to a first floor flat in a beachfront block in Fife. Because of the size of the flat I will no longer be able to host larger dogs or more than one dog at a time.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 28
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sandy know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: none
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Eileen
    Eileen

    Our dogs seem to have had a good time with Sandy. The pictures and regular updates were great and put us at ease as this has been the first time we have left them. Thank you 😊

    21st May 2018
    Sandy, dog sitter in KINGHORN
    Sandy

    Thanks for the review. Glad it made a difference getting regular updates available when it suited you to see them.

    21st May 2018

  • Louise
    Louise

    Bailey seems to have had a great time with Sandy, he had lovely walks, of which I was sent some nice pics. I got regular apdates on his day. I’ll happily book Sandy again. 🙂

    8th November 2017
    Sandy, dog sitter in KINGHORN
    Sandy

    Thanks Louise, Bailey just moved in and made himself at home. I had a great day with my furry guest and he is welcome to return again.

    8th November 2017

  • Graham
    Graham

    Alfie's second visit to stay with Sandy. As before excellent communications with Sandy and it's clear that Alfs had a great stay with walks to the pond and chill time on the couch.

    6th November 2017
    Sandy, dog sitter in KINGHORN
    Sandy

    Thanks Graham, I was happy to have Alfie as my guest again. He appeared to enjoy his time here again. Happy for many happy returns in the future.

    6th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates