Loving home with walks right on the doorstep!

Ashley

Add To Wish List
About Ashley

I have a beautiful crossbreed rescue dog called Milo who I've had for 5 years now. He fell into my life accidently and we've been inseparable ever since. As you'll see from the pictures he loves acrobatic stunts on the beach and splashing in water!

Milo and live in a detached house with a nice big garden to play in and a huge forest right on the doorstep to enjoy exploring in. We would like to share our home now and again with a new friend to play with.

It is important to note that I do work mon-Friday. This is milo's typical week and your dog will be the same:
Weekdays: 45 minute walk in morning. Left with Milo in the house for 3 hours while I work. 1 hour walk at lunch time. Left in house with Milo for 3 hours again. I return home from work and we have another walk then settle in for the evening (woodburner is often on in the evenings which milo likes to snuggle beside :)
Weekend: I'm around the whole time. We will probably go to the beach or away for a longer hillwalk somewhere.

Your dog will be treated just like milo and will be made to feel right at home. It is very important that your dog and milo meet and are happy with each other as they will be left together for a bit during the week when I am at work so meeting first/a little trial first would be ideal.

As I work, it is important that your dog is acoustomed to being left for short periods of time.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ashley know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Lorna
    Lorna

    This was the second time that our rescue dog, Star, had stayed with Ashley and we would have no hesitation recommending Ashley to others. The regular photos sent by Ashley whilst we were on holiday helped us to know that Star was well cared for during her stay.

    31st October 2017
    Ashley, dog sitter in Kintore
    Ashley

    Thank you Lorna! It was a pleasure looking after Star again, she's a lovely dog and I am missing her not being around already! I always got a much warmer welcome from her than I do from Milo!! Anytime you need her looked after again just let me know. Ashley

    31st October 2017

  • Maureen
    Maureen

    Diego looked like he had a wonderful time with Ashley and Milo! He was as happy as could be when we dropped him off and picked him up. Ashley was so helpful and I was very comfortable leaving Diego with her during our holiday and would definitely ask her to watch Diego again in the future! Thank you so much!

    1st October 2017

  • Melanie
    Melanie

    Fynn had a wonderful time with Ashley. I will definitely be using her again. I was sent updates including some great photos of his walks.

    27th June 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates