Beth, dog sitter in Lancaster

Dog walking, sitting and cuddles in Lancaster area

Beth

About Beth

Hi there! I'm Beth, an experienced dog owner and Lancaster University student.
For as long as I can remember I have always been obsessed with animals, and especially dogs! Growing up I had a huge variety of pets from dogs and cats to hamsters and canaries. In addition, I'm an avid equestrian, and over the years of caring for animals of all shapes and sizes, I've developed a great deal of knowledge and skill in this area.

I'm well known as an animal lover and experienced carer among friends and family and consequently I'm usually the first port of call for any friends who need their pets looked after for a short while.

When I'm not dog walking or horse-riding I'm spending time with my own pets, Heidi, my 4 year old collie/husky cross and Buddha, my 2 year old Syrian hamster.

Heidi is my second dog. We had our West Highland Terrier, Rosie for 12 years when she passed away in 2012 and it was around this time we rescued Heidi from a shelter. We're not sure exactly of her past but the combination of a difficult start in life as well as her breed means she's very lively and energetic yet also extremely anxious. Consequently I have experience handling more challenging dogs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 78%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Buddha the Syrian hamster
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Gail
    Gail

    Robbie had a fantastic holiday he has been well looked after and was taken out on a lot of special walks. Beth and her boyfriend are very much animal lovers and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    12th September 2016