Julia, dog sitter in Leeds

At Wagabout Leeds we love all things Dog!

Julia

About Julia

Hi!
My name is Julia and I am the founder of Wagabout Leeds that specialises in dog walking, pet visits and pet sitting. I started Wagabout because I am truly passionate about animals and nature. From a very young age I was fortunate enough to grow up surrounded by many animals where I learnt to look after dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters, parrots and fish. Animals have been a great part of my life.
I currently live in Meanwood, Leeds with my partner and a shar pei called Maggie and very chatty african grey parrot Paul. In our area we have many beautiful parks (Meanwood trail, Golden Acre park, Eccup Reservoir and many more) where I like to take Maggie and our furry friends for a good run around.
I am Pets First Aid trained, insured and DBS checked, I also have a van for the transportation of your pet. For me the safety of all pets under my care is extremely important and I take it very seriously. I am responsible, reliable, friendly and am always looking for opportunities to learn something new.
My pets services include: Dog Walking, Dog Sitting and Pet visits.

*Please note that DOG BOARDING IS PROVIDED AT YOUR OWN HOME*
This service includes your dog's care in the comfort of your own home, maintaining it's daily routine whilst you are away as well as long three long walks a day. This also includes overnight stays at your home. If you have other small animals I will look after them too, keep the bird feeders in your garden stocked and feed the fish. As well as looking after your pets, I will take care of your home whilst you are away (water the garden, empty the letter box and put bins out etc.) which is great for the security of your house and your own piece of mind whilst you are way.

Please feel free to get in touch with me if you have any further questions or requests and I will be happy to help!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: African grey parrot
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Paula
    Paula

    Can't recommend Julia highly enough. My pooch was in safe hands.

    5th October 2016

  • Christian
    Christian

    Julia stayed at our house for a week to look after Eldon (our 2year old weimaraner) while we were on holiday. Eldon had soo much fun with her, she used to send us pictures and videos of him every day in different parks and forests. She always sent us updates of their activities during the day and also she was training him to improve his recall. She is very nice and professional at the all times. She also left the house spotless. By far the best dogsitter i have ever had and I will definately contact her again in the future.

    + More 12th September 2016

  • Leann
    Leann

    Julia is just super. She took care of my 2 large dogs for 7nts, home boarding at my home. I was kept well informed and updated with daily pics of the fun they were having on their walks. One dog was a bit stiff legged and downcast when we left but is in great shape after her week with Julia. She has also taken very good care of my home (which I'm pretty sure is more clean and tidy than I left it!) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Julia.

    30th August 2016