Large home by Roundhay Park - A dogs Paradise!

Lindsey

Add To Wish List
About Lindsey

Hello! My name is Lindsey and I have lived with dogs all my life. I'm happiest in their company. I am also a Trustee for the Charity Cuban Animal Rescue. We are a small team that fundraise and raise awareness for the street animals in Cuba and teach Cuban people general pet care.

I live in a large house with a spacious enclosed garden right on the edge of Roundhay park with my gorgeous Labrador Blu who is almost 2.5 years, my son, 9 and my partner - they love animals just as much as i do!
I work from home so i'm always around and as i pick and choose my hours i spend a lot of time walking Blu, we keep our walks varied and fun. Our regular walks are Roundhay Park and woods, Gledhow woods, Eccup and occasional trips to the seaside!

Blu is extremly friendly with all dogs, and loves to have doggie company, he even likes to share his toys!

I allow the run of the house which is big and all of the garden and will follow your routines exactly. Your dog is welcome on my sofa for a snuggle anytime. I'll take photos and update you as I know how worrying it can be to leave your baby.

If you would like your dog to have the best holiday ever then our home is like a 5 star doggy hotel!

I'm very flexible and happy to meet you before making a commitment so whatever your requirements give me a shout and i look forward to meeting you and your fur-baby.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 7
  • Completed bookings: 30
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lindsey know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Carole
    Carole

    Obi loved his play day with Lindsey and Blu, highly recommended, I will happily use her service again. Lindsey provided individual care that our princess (yes he is a dog but with diva tendencies) would not get at home - flexible drop off and pick up - very happy dog 🐶

    4th July 2018

  • Heather
    Heather

    Our 1st time with Lindsey and won’t be our last. Milly loved her stay and settled really quickly. Great communication with Lindsey which made it really easy to book and had 100% confidence that Milly was in great hands. Perfect house and garden for dogs to relax, explore or play.

    19th June 2018

  • Mandy
    Mandy

    This was the first time that I had left my 22month old cocker spaniel (Billy) with anyone and I was obviously very anxious. From the first meeting with Lindsey and her family I knew that Billy would be ok. Throughout my holiday Lindsey kept up to date with photos and videos and it was clear that Billy was having a great time. Lindsey is so dedicated to looking after and caring for all her dogs and I would recommend her to anyone. I will certainly use Lyndsey again and tell all my friends about her. Ten out of ten. She is a star ⭐️

    + More 17th June 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates