Experienced and friendly dog walker/sitter

Ciara

Add To Wish List
About Ciara

I'm Ciara, & I hope you'll consider me to look after your pets!

My Relevant Experience
I currently work as a trainer in a dog rehoming centre, caring for around 100 dogs full-time. My daily tasks include feeding, exercising, training, and socialising a huge variety of dogs, from Chihuahuas and Staffies to German Shepherds and Newfoundlands. I am competent in handling all sizes, strengths, & energy levels (even the most boisterous pups!), and have a comprehensive understanding of common behaviour issues. I have a Masters on play behaviour in pet dogs, and 3 years’ prior experience working in a kennel & cattery environment too, so you can be sure I have a solid professional grounding & the practical skills necessary to care for your pups - as well as my own personal enthusiasm & love for dogs.

About Me
I love working with animals in the charity sector, and petsitting in my spare time helps me build on my experience, stay active, & meet new people.

I've always had dogs & cats whilst growing up, but I also have 3 chinchillas who like to keep me busy!

My services:
- Daily dog walks in areas of your choice
- Pet visits for feeding, watering, cleaning, cuddling, & any odd jobs you require
- Day care in your own home, so they have company & cuddles when you're not around
- Regular photo, video, & text updates
- Lots of love and fuss for your pets

Feel free to get in touch with me if you have any queries, or to arrange a meeting!
I’m happy to provide references upon request.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 80%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Ciara know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 3 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 3 Chinchillas
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • George
    George

    Ciara was great with Stella, she seemed to have a wonderful day! Drop off and pick up was really simple and easy. Stella seemed very comfortable at Ciara's house and after the excitement of the day and long walk at lunchtime she is a very happy, tired and contented dog this evening. Thanks Ciara!

    16th March 2017

  • Alison
    Alison

    Ciara walked with my dog Rufo. She was prompt and took him out for an hour, He was very happy to go with her and he was relaxed and happy when I got back home. What more could we ask for? Thanks Ciara, good job.

    12th March 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates