Lisa, dog sitter in Leicester

Family home from home for your pup

Lisa

Add To Wish List
About Lisa

We're a fun, lively family with two young boys and our own friendly pup Charlie. She's a cockerpoo and loves playing with other dogs and enjoying long walks in the picturesque countryside around our home.

When your dog arrives with us, we'll make sure that they are introduced gently into our home - firstly getting to know me in our spacious lounge, settling them on a rug by the fire where our guest dogs love to lie! Please do bring a few familiar toys from your home to help your pet settle in. If required, we can use an Adaptil pheromone plug-in to help your pet relax.

Next, we'll introduce our dog Charlie, and they can play in our secure grassy garden as they get to know each other.

Finally, we can introduce our two boys. They are very confident and friendly around all dogs, so as long as your dog is happy with them, they'll love your dog!

As a family, we'll take the short 2 minute walk to our local woods or playing field, depending on the terrain that your dog prefers, so they can get can get their bearings. We'll throw some balls, run some races and maybe have a kick-about with a football.

At home, your dog can have their bed in the kitchen with Charlie, or in the adjacent dining room if they'd prefer their own space. They can have access to the garden at all times. We would aim to take your dog out for an hour-long walk in our beautiful countryside once a day. There are a couple of hours on a weekday morning where the dogs will be alone in the house, but otherwise, we will be at home, chilling in the lounge, playing in the garden, or out for a walk.

We'd love to welcome your dog and make them feel a part of our family.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Ben
    Ben

    We met up with Lisa, Martyn and family before confirming our booking because Archie had never stayed away from home before. They put us at ease straight away, very friendly and interested in how we look after Archie. Throughout his stay we got lovely photos and messages putting our mind at ease. We would definitely recommend them and let Archie stay again.

    6th August 2017

  • Rachel
    Rachel

    Lisa and her family took great care of our boys, Fluffy and Teddy. We were sent lots of updates and photos throughout their stay, which was very reassuring. Thank you 😊

    6th July 2017

  • Nanda
    Nanda

    I was happy to have chosen Lisa and her family look after my puppy Milo. I was kept updated of her day with the family with pics included. I'm sure Milo must have had a fun day with the family and I would definitely choose Lisa and her family again if I need a dog sitter.

    25th June 2017