Kirsten, dog sitter in Lewisham

Safe, attentive and fun home-from-home

Kirsten

About Kirsten

I'm a 41 year old artist who loves dogs and has plenty of time and space in my day to provide excellent doggie daycare. I grew up with spaniels, horses, geese and chickens. Since moving to London 22 years ago I have had two dogs, a Schipperke and a rescue Westie, both of whom had long, happy lives. My dear old Westie George lived to age 20 and I really miss the company of dogs, hence my idea of providing dog daycare for one or two. My daily routine involves working from home in my garden studio, driving to walks in Dulwich Woods, Peckham Rye, Mayo Park and Horniman Gardens and cooking for the evening in our big cosy kitchen. I am super responsible, gentle and tuned into dogs. My partner is a university lecturer who would be at home some days also. She also has plenty of doggie experience and is also kind and responsible. I have looked after dogs many times before for friends and family but I am new to offering this professionally and although the fees will help with my art materials, I would prefer to make only one or two dogs very happy than spread my attention too thin. I'm hoping to find a regular Monday to Friday daycare arrangement or walk a maximum of two dogs every weekday. Please get in touch to ask any questions! I will be available to start or meet and discuss details from Monday 6th November as I am in Spain until then. Looking forward to this!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications