Rowan, dog sitter in Lincoln

Who needs kids when you have dogs!

Rowan

Add To Wish List
About Rowan

Although i am not the oldest, i have tones of experience with a variety of breeds of dogs including, West Highland white Terrier, Border Collie, English Springer Spaniel, Labrador, Husky, Rottweiler and Shitzu. I haven't lived a year without a dog, and they have always been family members and not just a house hold pet. I am firm but fair, but also know how to give cuddles and rubs just how doggies like it! I am a very outdoor person, which fits perfectly with having a dog that needs to explore. I am 18 years old, and currently studying Criminology at the University of Lincoln. My timetable includes 8 hours a week within the university and during the rest of my time i studying at home or in the library by reading, writing and watching. Applying to be a dog walker/ sitter is more than just a job for me, as i am living away from my home in Halifax, i am missing dog contact with my 5 dogs at home. To work with dogs would help to make me feel more at home, and walking with dogs really helps to clear my mind - which is helpful during studying. At home i have Dylan, the English Springer Spaniel who lives on a farm with my mum, Storm, black Labrador, Neo, brown Labrador, Blade and Trinity the Rottweilers who live with my dad on an ex-farm.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 71%
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Five
  • Sharon
    Sharon

    Thank you Rowan. Not only did you look after Nellie... you had to deal with my plumber too. Good, reliable and punctual. And Nellie was quite happy. Would recommend.

    19th January 2017