Cassandra, dog sitter in Liverpool

Home from Home Care & Door to Door Service :)

Cassandra

Add To Wish List
About Cassandra

** Half-Day Doggy day care is NOW AVAILABLE, with collection and dropping off home via our 7 seater Canine Chauffeur Service (me!) after a big walk/adventure (bath & blow-dry as necessary!)
No 'dogs in the boot'. Each Pup has a harness, seat-belt and cushion so they can see out! **

As a late comer to the wonderful world of dogs, I like to feel I have thrown myself in, 1000%.

Our Augustus (the black fluffy one) is an only dog. At 2 years old, he has not only wiggled and puppy-dog-eye'd his way into many hearts, but also managed to take over the entire house. Finding a spot on our sofa is now a challenge (even though there are 6 available dog beds) as is adequate sleeping space in my own bed.
He loves being adored. I aim to please :)

If its not Augustus sprawled out, watching 'Animal Planet' on television, relaxing after a snack or exhausted after getting ALL the toys out and spreading stuff across the floor, it's one, or a few, of his lovely furry play buddies making themselves more than at home. There is always room for more furry friends though! Plenty of room!

My 11 year old son and I live in Aigburth, in a three bedroom house with a little enclosed yard. We are situated between the beautiful Sefton park, Festival Gardens and the windy Otterspool promenade. It's also only a short car journey to Crosby or Formby beach. We aim to do a beach trip once a week, usually bringing quite a bit of sand back too ...but always with the right number of worn out, happy, sleepy doggies.

Treats are usually high protein: Pressure cooker cooked chicken, or home made offal treats (YUM!).
Meals are grain free biscuits, with additions of oily fish, white fish, pressure cooked chicken, scrambled egg or cooked mince and vegetables. No tinned 'dog food'.
Teeth brushing, a basic trim, and nail clipping not a problem.

I am happy to provide references or answer any questions.

Videos of our adventures can be found on 'Augustus Sefton Benedict' on Fb

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 115
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Fish and human child!
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Lauren
    Lauren

    I think it's easy to say Reggie is in love with Cassandra! Regular updates and pics of what he is up to throughout day, he clearly has a ball! Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you 🐶🐶

    30th January 2017

  • Katie
    Katie

    Our puppy Ruby has been to day care with Cassandra since November when she was just 10 weeks old. The home from home environment is just perfect for her. She gets great exercise from the adventurous outings and the best training, love and care from Cassandra. She gets so excited to see her doggy mates each day and I would 100% recommend to anyone needing a safe and fun place to send their pooch 🐶 :)

    14th January 2017

  • Jason
    Jason

    Oscar has had a couple of overnight stays over the Christmas/NY period in Cassandra's and had an absolute ball. Again, fantastic at keeping us to up-to-date with amusing tales/pictures from the visits and we feel more than content with leaving him there for a period of time. It helps that Oscar loves her too!!

    3rd January 2017