Lizzie, dog sitter in Liverpool

Home from home dog sitting with a vet student

Lizzie

Add To Wish List
About Lizzie

I have always loved animals since I was young, which was one of the major reasons I decided to go down the career path of becoming a Veterinary Surgeon. Dogs have always been a big part of my life, owning a now very old Golden Retriever, who lives with my mum in Lincolnshire, a 3 year old black Lab and a 7 month old rescue springer spaniel, who live with me here, in Liverpool.
Molly and Marley are a big part of my husband – Daniel, and my life. They are like our children to us, and they bring joy to us (even when they are is being naughty) every single day. Everything we do revolves around our dogs, from our day to day routine, to holidays, where we love to take them on really long walks. They are both very playful, and love nothing more than having a friend over to play with in the garden or on walks. From personal experience, I know how difficult it is to find somewhere to leave your best friend while you go on holiday, and I know myself, that kennels just don’t give them the security and love that someone like myself can offer within their own home.
I live in a spacious 3 bedroomed house, with a large secure garden (6ft high fence surrounding). We have several parks nearby, and we often like to visit to the beach, either Crosby, or Formby.
What I offer:-
Your dog will be treated as if they were my own pet, they will become part of the family during their stay with me.
They will have access to the whole house (if you wanted) and be free to roam in and out of the garden as they choose (weather permitting)
They will be walked as and when needed, and their daily routine will be kept as normal as possible to minimise stress during their stay.
They will be supervised at all times

I am also happy to look after your dog within your own home, if you have a particularly nervous dog who gets stressed easily when away from home. Please ask for more details.

If you would like to know anything else, feel free to message me. I look forward to hearing from you :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 24
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Emma
    Emma

    can't put into words how lovely Lizzie (and Dan) are - I feel so very lucky to have found them and so does Bertie ! wonderful dog care - the very best you could hope for - he didn't seem very keen to come home !

    15th May 2017

  • Liz
    Liz

    This was the first time we have left our 13 year old Labrador with a sitter and we were very nervous. However, we needn't have worried as Lizzie really looked after him well and sent us updates and photos about his stay. We would definitely recommend Lizzie and I am sure our Buzz would agree

    10th May 2017

  • Emma
    Emma

    I can't put into words how happy I am to find Lizzie. My bertie is so precious to me and Lizzie treated him like a king she sent me lots of photos and texted me updates on what he was up to etc she really is a very special dog sitter and will be using her every time I have to leave my beloved bertie

    23rd April 2017