Home away from home in a loving environment

Linda

Add To Wish List
About Linda

I have over 30 years experience of owning and looking after both large and small dogs and they definitely form part of our family and daily life. I respect their welfare and do all possible to make them happy and comfortable. As I live in a lovely rural setting our walks are over the local meadows and beaches.

I joined DogBuddy as I know from personal experience how important it is to know that your dog is being well cared for when you are on holiday. I will send you daily updates, photographs and videos of your pooch so that you can be assured they are having a great time.

I'm loving every minute of looking after all variety of dogs and feel privileged to be trusted with looking after your treasured pets. I welcome dogs of all breeds and size and have no preference to the dogs that come to stay as each has its own personality and I'm honoured to get to know them.

I have been trusted with dogs who have various traits, ranging being very timid to being deaf and partially sighted. I have also had to administer medication and deal with various needs such as correcting cherry eye, applying ointment on skin conditions, oral medication & epilepsy.

Not only do I offer boarding facilities, but also day care and look puppies and dogs when their owners are out of the house for a long period during the day. Looking after puppies is a great responsibility as I am trusted to continue with their training and ensure they feel safe and secure away from their familiar surroundings.

I always recommend a "meet and greet" session before finally approving the booking so that we both know that your dog will be safe and happy. If you need any more information do not hesitate to contact me.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 6
  • Completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Linda know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Marnie
    Marnie

    Arya had her first day with Linda and Ian today and I was absolutely over the moon with how well she settled in their home. As she is only 4 months, deaf and hasnt been away from us before I was a little concerned but my fears were soon dispelled when I received updates, photos and videos during her day. Absolutely brilliant sitters and I would recommend them to anyone. We'll definitely be back when we need you again. Arya had a great day and made a new little playmate in Doug. Thank you so much

    + More 28th September 2017

  • Siwan
    Siwan

    Oli has just returned from his 2nd stay at Linda and Ian's and thoroughly enjoyed his 2 week break. A wonderful 'home from home' experience. Thank you for the regular updates throughout his stay. See you again soon!

    25th August 2017

  • Vilma
    Vilma

    Captain had a wonderful time with Linda and Ian.They were brilliant with him.We will be very confident leaving Captain with Linda and Ian again in the near future.

    5th August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates